Federal Reserve Events

Article content

***Denotes a new entry. ——————————————————–

FOMC MEETING DATES:

Article content

2022

September 20-21 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

November 1-2 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

December 13-14 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2023

January 31-February 1, 2023 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

Advertisement 2

Story continues below

Article content

March 21-22 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

May 2-3 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

June 13-14 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

July 25-26 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

September 19-20 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

October 31-November 1 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

December 12-13 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

Advertisement 3

Story continues below

Article content

2024

January 30-31, 2024 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

————————————————————

FEDERAL RESERVE CHAIR JEROME POWELL

Thursday, September 8

WASHINGTON – Federal Reserve Chair Jerome Powell participates in discussion before virtual Cato Institute 40th Annual Monetary Conference: “The State of Monetary Policy After 40 Years,” 0910 EDT/1310 GMT. No text. Q&A from moderator. Livestream at https://www.cato.org/events/40th-annual-monetary-conference. Contact: Emily Adamec, eadamec@cato.org

——————————————————

OTHER FED OFFICIALS

Thursday, September 8

GLEN ELLYN, Ill. – Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans participates in moderated question-and-answer session on current economic conditions or monetary policy before the College of DuPage Economic Forum, 1100 CDT/1200 EDT/1600 GMT. No embargoed text. Audience Q&A and media scrum expected. Virtual dial-in available for media scrum. No livestream for moderated Q&A. College of DuPage, 425 Fawell Blvd. Contact: Jen Duda, dudajen@cod.edu

Advertisement 4

Story continues below

Article content

Friday, September 9

CHICAGO – (VIA VIDEO) Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans gives welcome remarks before the “Exploring Career Pathways in Economics and Related Fields Conference” hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, 0900 CDT/1000 EDT/1400 GMT. No Q&A. Embargoed text available. No discussion of current economic conditions or monetary policy. Virtual options will be available to those who cannot attend in person. Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, 230 S. LaSalle Street. RSVP online: https://web.cvent.com/event/4ec0c8a1-887f-4ad3-8f8f-79808b029215/summary

WIEN, Austria – Federal Reserve Board Governor Christopher Waller speaks on the economic outlook before the Vienna Macroeconomics Workshop 2022, 1200 EDT/1600 GMT (1800 CEST). Text available. Q&A expected. Webcast at go.ihs.ac.at/federalreserve. Institute for Advanced Studies (IHS), Josefstädter Straße 39, 1080 Wien, Austria. Contact: Melanie Gadringer, gadringer@ihs.ac.at

Advertisement 5

Story continues below

Article content

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City President Esther George speaks on the economic outlook before virtual Peterson Institute event, 1100 CDT/1200 EDT/1600 GMT. Text TBD. Moderated Q&A expected. No separate media Q&A. Livestream at https://www.piie.com/events/esther-l-george-us-economic-outlook or youtube.com/PetersonInstitute. Contact: Bill Medley, 816 881 2556 or bill.medley@kc.frb.org; or Victoria Rosengarten, 816 881 2308 or victoria.rosengarten@kc.frb.org

Tuesday, September 27

LONDON – Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans speaks on current economic conditions or monetary policy before the Official Monetary and Financial Institutions Forum: “The Future of the U.S. Economy,” 0615 EDT/1015 GMT (1115 BST). Option available for virtual attendance. No media scrum. Audience Q&A expected. Embargoed text available. One Moorgate Place, Chartered Accountants’ Hall, 1 Moorgate Pl, London EC2R 6EA, United Kingdom. RSVP: James Fitzgerald, James.Fitzgerald@omfif.org

Advertisement 6

Story continues below

Article content

Wednesday, September 28

LONDON – Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans participates in moderated question-and-answer session on current economic conditions or monetary policy hosted by the London School of Economics, 1400 EDT/1800 GMT (1900 BST). Option available for virtual attendance. Media scrum expected, with virtual dial-in available. Audience Q&A and event registration TBD. No embargoed text. London School of Economics, 32 Lincoln’s Inn Fields, London WC2A 3PH, UK. Contact: Mike Adleman, michael.adleman@chi.frb.org

Thursday, September 29

CLEVELAND – Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland President Loretta Mester participates in a policy panel before hybrid “Inflation: Drivers and Dynamics Conference 2022” co-hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland’s Center for Inflation Research, 1300 EDT/1700 GMT. Other details TBA. Contact: inflation.conference https://www.clevelandfed.org/en/newsroom-and-events/events/2022/inflation-drivers-and-dynamics-conference-2022.aspx

Advertisement 7

Story continues below

Article content

Friday, September 30

NEW YORK – Federal Reserve Vice Chair Lael Brainard and Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams give opening and closing remarks before hybrid Financial Stability Considerations for Monetary Policy Conference. Agenda, other details TBA. Federal Reserve Bank of New York, 33 Liberty St. Information: https://www.newyorkfed.org/research/conference/2022/financial-stability-considerations-monetary-policy

Monday, October 3 ***ATLANTA – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic makes opening remarks at 2022 Technology-Enabled Disruption (TED) conference, hosted by the Federal Reserve Banks of Atlanta, Richmond, and Dallas, 0910 EDT/1310 GMT. Livestream expected. No Q&A. No embargoed text. Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta, 1000 Peachtree St. NE. Media registration: RSVP to media@atl.frb.org to attend. ————————————————————

Advertisement 8

Story continues below

Article content

FOMC meeting minutes:

2022

1400 EDT/1800 GMT

Wednesday, October 12 (for meeting of Sept. 20-21)

1400 EST/1900 GMT

Wednesday, November 23 (for meeting of Nov. 1-2)

Beige Book (Wednesday dates):

2022

1400 EDT/1800 GMT:

September 7, October 19

1400 EST/1900 GMT:

November 30

Federal Reserve Quarterly Financial Accounts of the United States (Z.1)

Friday, September 9, at 1200 EDT/1600 GMT

——————————————————–

VOTING MEMBERS: 2022

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Boston president

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis president

Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City president 2023

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia president

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas president

Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis president 2024

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond president

Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta president

Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco president

——————————————————— ((To access stories on Fed policy click on. For a diary of top economic events, see)

Advertisement

Story continues below

Comments

Postmedia is committed to maintaining a lively but civil forum for discussion and encourage all readers to share their views on our articles. Comments may take up to an hour for moderation before appearing on the site. We ask you to keep your comments relevant and respectful. We have enabled email notifications—you will now receive an email if you receive a reply to your comment, there is an update to a comment thread you follow or if a user you follow comments. Visit our Community Guidelines for more information and details on how to adjust your email settings.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *